About me

I’m Mette. I’m live in London with my husband, two children (3 and 6), cat and two guinea pigs. I am originally from Denmark but have now lived longer abroad than in DK. Somehow I’ve ended up having very domestically inclined interests (gardening, cooking, crafting) – something which surprises people who have known me in my (misspent) youth!

2 thoughts on “About me

  1. Hi Mette,
    Hope you don’t mind me asking, I just sw picture of you on the Curious Handmade instagram and you’re on a train knitting and are wearing a gorgeous yellow jumper, I couldn’t see anywhere in the comments if it was a jumper you’d knitted or not…. it’s really beautiful and if you did knit it I just wondered if you could let me know the name of it please. I’m not on instagram so couldn’t ask on there.

    Like

    • Hi Ericka
      What a lovely comment – I love that sweater too! Unfortunately there’s no pattern as such – it was a child’s sweater (with the original pattern in Danish) I knitted in some yarn I found in a charity shop on needles too big for the pattern and then with adjustment for my actual measurements. The ‘knobbly pattern’ is made by knitting 1 k 1 p for two rows, then 1 row k then 1 p 1 k for two rows then 1 row knit. Sorry I can’t be of more help!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s